RESOLUTION

EXHIBIT

WHEREAS, in compliance with Section 6.031 and 6.032, Texas Tax Code, all taxing units entitled to vote on the appointment of members to the Hopkins County Appraisal District Board of Directors unanimously agreed by resolution to change the method or procedure for appointing members to the Hopkins County Appraisal District Board of Directors and to create staggered terms for the members of the Appraisal District Board of Directors;

WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court for Hopkins County approved on November 23rd, 1989 a resolution to change the method or procedure for appointing members to the Hopkins County Appraisal District Board of Directors and the creation of staggered terms for the Appraisal District Board of Directors;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Commissioners' Court for Hopkins County casts its one vote for <u>Debbie Poque</u> <u>Mitchell</u> to serve on the Hopkins County Appraisal District Board of Directors, representing Hopkins County for the term beginning January 1st, 2021 and ending December 31st, 2022.

Approved by a majority vote of the Commissioners' Court for Hopkins County on the 26 day of creater bec in a public meeting, a quorum present.



HOPKINS COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

P O Box 753 • 109 College Street • Sulphur Springs, TX 75483 Phone (903) 885-2173 • Fax (903) 885-2175 E-mail: HopkinsCAD@suddenlinkmail.com • Website: <u>www.myswdata.com</u>

September 21st, 2020

Hopkins County Judge Newsom P O Box 288 Sulphur Springs, TX 75483

Dear Judge Newsom:

Please be advised, Debbie Mitchell's term on the Hopkins County Appraisal District Board of Directors will expire on December 31st, 2020. Please complete the resolution reappointing/appointing your current/new member by **January 1st**, **2021** and return it to our office.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Cathy n. Singleton

Cathy N. Singleton Chief Appraiser

/cns